Erik Examines
Erik Examines Podcast
My take on the Israel and Palestine Conflict
0:00
-1:01:28

My take on the Israel and Palestine Conflict

What if you are leftist and support Israel? How does that work?
Transcript

No transcript...

I have long avoided talking about this topic because I don’t know if I really have anything to add and people will easily misunderstand what I think about the conflict. As I talk about in this podcast the word “support” can be easily misunderstood.

But I decided to talk about it anyway because people have asked my opinion and I thought maybe some will find it interesting. Perhaps some nuance in debate where political tribalism is more pronounced than ever.

I want to show that on the political left there are nuances in opinions. In this conflict I had found a lot of common ground with Jewish American liberals and leftists. They are among the few on the left who have tried to keep what I see as a more balanced view. Opinion writers and content creators such as Noah Smith, David Pakman and Katherine Brodsky.

In this podcast episode I ended up focusing more on how our opinions get formed by the information we get access to. How we are rarely told the full story.

0 Comments
Erik Examines
Erik Examines Podcast
History, economics and politics with a Nordic perspective
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Erik Engheim